Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

CEOP Internet Safety
Parent View - Give Ofsted your view on your child's school

 


Term and Holiday Dates

 

 

Term and holiday dates - academic year 2018-2019


3 September 2018, 30th November 2018, 3rd December 2018, 7th January 2019 and 22nd July 2019 are nominated teacher training days.

 

 

Term Start date End date
Autumn 2018 - first half term Tuesday 4 September 2018 Friday 26 October 2018
Half term holiday Monday 29 October 2018 Friday 2 November 2018
Autumn 2018 - second half term Monday 5 November 2018 Friday 21 December 2018
Christmas holiday Monday 24 December 2018 Monday 7 January 2018
Spring 2019 - first half term Tuesday 8 January 2019 Friday 22 February 2019
Half term holiday Monday 25 February 2019 Friday 1 March 2019
Spring 2019 - second half term Monday 4 March 2019 Friday 12 April 2019
Easter holiday Monday 15 April 2019 Friday 26 April 2019
Summer 2019 - first half term Monday 29 April 2019 Friday 24 May 2019
May bank holiday Monday 6 May 2019  
Half term holiday Monday 27 May 2019 Friday 31 May 2019
Summer 2019 - second half term Monday 3 June 2019 Friday 19th July 2019

 

 

Term and holiday dates - academic year 2019-2020


2 September 2019, 6 January 2020 and are nominated teacher training days TBC.

Schools are able to set a further three dates of their own.

Lealholm School training dates are: 4th November, 29th November and 20 July 2020  

 

Term

Start date End date
Autumn 2019 - first half term Monday 2 September 2019 Friday 25 October 2019
Half term holiday Monday 28 October 2019 Friday 1st November 2019
Autumn 2019 - second half term Monday 4 November 2019 Friday 20 December 2019
Christmas holiday Monday 23 December 2019 Friday 3 January 2020
Spring 2019 - first half term Monday 6 January 2020 Friday 14 February 2020
Half term holiday Monday 17 February 2020 Friday 21 February 2020
Spring 2019 - second half term Monday 24 February 2020 Friday 3 April 2020
Easter holiday Monday 6 April 2020 Friday 17 April 2018
Summer 2019 - first half term Monday 20 April 2020 Friday 22 May 2020
May bank holiday Friday 8 May 2020  
Half term holiday Monday 25 May 2020 Friday 29 May 2020
Summer 2019 - second half term Monday 1 June 2020 Monday 20 July 2020

 

 

 

Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.

Do you accept?